Community Information

10 Counties. One Region.


The hub of South Central Kentucky is the city of Bowling Green - the third largest city in the Commonwealth. Bowling Green was incorporated in 1812 and is home to roughly 68,400 people. A vibrant community in every sense of the term, Bowling Green and South Central Kentucky can attribute the region's success to the continued focus on quality of life, public safety, neighborhood revitalization, visionary leadership and economic development. Allen, Barren, Butler, Edmonson, Hart, Logan, Metcalfe, Monroe, Simpson and Warren Counties make up the 10-county South Central Kentucky region making it as unique as the people that live here.

South Central Kentucky is a great place to live for many reasons including: access to top quality education, the thriving arts and musical culture, variety of recreational and leisure opportunities and growing economy.